I recently purchased the book ‘Understanding Illustration’ by Derek Brazell and Jo Davies which I’ve found to be an interesting read so far! it has also proved as a great go to book when researching artists for work purposes also, as its filled with different international artists. I’ve enjoyed the range of artists they have chosen to write about  and different styles such as packaging, children books and websites just going to show that illustration isn’t just narrowed down to one thing it’s seen in everyday life.  I’m glad I picked up this book and I’m sure it will continue to be a great help for future studies. 

Image taken from Bloomsbury publishing

‘Understanding Illustration’ 2014 Derek Brazell and Jo Davies Bloomsbury

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.